Guantanamera – The Sandpipers

4 thoughts on “Guantanamera – The Sandpipers

  1. English…
    Guantanamera

    I’M AN HONEST MAN
    FROM WHERE “LA PALMA” GROWS
    I’M AN HONEST MAN
    FROM WHERE “LA PALMA” GROWS
    AND BEFORE I DIE I WANT
    TO THROW MY SOUL VERSES

    MY VERSE IS OF A LIGHT GREEN
    AND OF A BURNING CARMINE
    MY VERSE IS OF A LIGHT GREEN
    AND OF A BURNING CARMINE
    MY VERSE IS A HURT(WOUNDED) DEER
    THAT SEARCHES PROTECTION IN THE FOREST(WOODLAND)

    WITH THE POORS(HOMELESS) OF THE EARTH
    I WANT TO CHANCE MY LUCK
    WITH THE POORS(HOMELESS) OF THE EARTH
    WANT TO CHANCE MY LUCK
    THE MOUNTAIN (HILL) STREAM
    DELIGHTS(PLEASES) ME MORE THAN THE SEA

    • I’m really glad you shared those thoughts my favourite piece in the song is:

      “I am a truthful man from the land of the palm trees.
      And before dying, I want to share these poems of my soul.
      My poems are soft green. My poems are also flaming crimson.
      My poems are like a wounded fawn seeking refuge in the forest.

      The last verse says:’Con los pobres de la tierra’. With the poor people of this earth I want to share my fate. The streams of the mountains please me more than the sea.”

      Guantanamera is the lyrical music of my soul I love this song !
      I think we both share the poems of our soul

Leave a Reply

