Your Voice

I need to hear your voice

Recall that familiar faceeb6197d7963ac14bc1aea92a1b8c8cc4

A kind voice

A voice of choice

comfort is the sound

warm and forgiving

you take the chills away

each day from living.

Friend,

much more than a foreign shore,

how can it be

I didn’t rehearse

this part of me.

How can it be

you understood me,

sometimes better

than even me.

Foreign land

Clear water

Summer skies

wonder why

I miss your kind

Voice

 

Signed 

Life with a Voice

Leave a Reply

