Goodbye

Before we begin, let’s think4cc60847c1692b03196aa882a4205392
Let’s not speak, or a flame will die
Let’s not love,

to love is to lose
The more we move closer

The distance is greater

steps become harder, I know inside

I have already lost the fight
I know, I’m already saying Goodbye

something has already died

We meet only to say

Goodbye

I wish time hadn’t tricked us this time

The words are simply

goodbye

We are always saying

goodbye

I know before we begin

I’ve already lost something I just found

The words are simply goodbye
It’s raining, not singing,

I have lost this new love in love in my life

I’m saying goodbye

a silent prayer brought you to me

time is now lost in the rain
I must say goodbye to someone I have always known

The pain is in the rain

 It has to be Goodbye

We meet only to say

goodbye

Signed

Life with a Voice

2 thoughts on “Goodbye

  1. Excellent piece!

    “We only meet to say Goodbye,
    I wish time hadn’t tricked us this time”

    Great lines and powerful words. A novel take on the idea of we are living to die.

Leave a Reply

